Thursday, April 28, 2011

slowing down...

if you actually read my blog, you would notice that i update it several times a day usually, but the past couple days have been slow, and i havent been keeping up with OOTDs or MOTDs or anything. so yeah.
the reason is:
ive been lazy.

that's just honesty right there!

haha. but really, i have been a little lazy. like i havent done anything really this week, and i think there are less posts since monday than i would normally do it just one day!
this may partially be because of a slight obsession with tumblr.
it's fun!
if you wanna see my tumblaaa then just click HEERRREEE! :))

check it darlings!
its mostly just random reblogs of what other intrests i have...
cuz i have other intrests beside makeup/beauty/hair/fashion.
believe it or not, it's the truth.
i also hope i can take more pictures of my friends and stuff for this blog, so you guys can get little glimpses of what my life is actually like...

and yeaahh.

eep. there's a physics quiz tmrw. im sooo not ready.
i dont think i'll ever be.
and i'd actually be super happy to retake this class.
with a better teacher.
that can teach.

>.<
ugh.
this post is probably gonna ramble on, so im gonna post a picture to distract from all the words (disclaimer- this belongs to Cartoon Network!)


i wish my hair was like that. its so georgous. (ok, that story has to go in a seperate page, so im gonna start another page next to "About Kayla" called "Kayla's Words! what do ya think? yay or nay? lol)

here's the inspo for georgeous (in reference to hair):

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

Monster Loves #1!

ok, first off, i love writing things down.
i have no idea why, i just do!
so naturally, i have an obsession with journals :)
here are a few from Barnes and Noble that i think are cute! :)







then there are cute little things that i like.
im in love with cute life-accessories :)
^thats wall art! :) it's adorable!



okaayy... so thats all for now... i find the cutest little things everywhere i go, and i swear if i had money, i would soooo impulse-buy all of them. :P

a new segment of my blog!

ok, i've decided to start a new segment of this blog, called Monster Loves!
haha cheesy, right? :P
well, it's basically a What I Love kinda thing, but i decided to use the Monster part of my blog name in the title of this part. :)  i'll post the first one later, but i'll tell you my goals with it:

1. to introduce people to things i like outside of fashion/makeup
2. to show off a few things that i have(ha! more like wish i have!)
3. update Monster Loves at least once a week, but not everyday!
4. blabber about things that i like a lot and that i wish more people would like too!

sounds fun?
ahaha i hope so :P

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

ahhh yeeeahh... stand by my side, side, side... i'll be there. i'll be there!

haha that's from Next 2 You by Chris Brown and Justin Bieber :) it's a beautiful song!

anyways
i thought i would explain the reason my blog is called Scary Music Monster.

this is because i had originally planned on posting about music and stuff, and then it turned into random junk and then it turned into more fashion and beauty, with bits and pieces of my life and dilemas mixed it...

but, i do write songs sometimes and i actually just finished writing one!
it feels good to have written something after long periods of nothingness at this dumb school. >.< im happy with it.
which is different, because i usually hate the way that my songs turn out...
maybe i'll post it later...
idk
i dont think it's ready for the public
and you'd have to hear the song to understand it
reading it isnt as...
idk satisfactory?
lol

ok, weelll thaaann...

byeee!!! <3

a featurrreee! :) haha (updatedd!!!!)

rosa and iruka were wonderful models! they go to school with me and they're also in XO^3 with me :). unfortunately, my dumb camera is, well dumb, so i took a bunch of pics, but only a couple actually looked good, because most of them i cut out everything. so here's the pictures:



arent they cute?! :))

*****update!!!
iruka wanted her shirt to be pretty too, so i edited the picture again:

outfit of the day...

here it is guys! HAPPY TUESDAY! even though mine is lacking in fun and excitement, and it's also very stressfull... :/

ps... ive been REALLY into dresses this spring... have you?



there are links to the pages i found them on if you click, but im thinking this is it for this OOTD

:)

Monday, April 25, 2011

outfit of the day and mini update!

omg! time for OOTD! yay! haha
but first is the mini update:
We launched rockets today for our engineering class! it was really fun!
the only thing is the stupid humid-hot weather in georgia, so my just-straightened hair got a little frizzy. eep. it's ok though, it just means im normal! haha
but now we're doing physics stuff and im bored!
and we had a presentation in ap human. i think i did. well-ish. idk. the other groups were worse at presenting, but had better information and had more thouroghly planned out the info. we fell a teensy bit short on that! but oh well! i cant complain, i mean they assigned it right after easter, and i had a seriously busy weekend! which is why i didnt post as much. haha

here's today's outfit, a little late :P :



all items featured are from Kohl's and can be found on the Kohl's website! :)

Sunday, April 24, 2011

another style inspiration, Lauren Conrad

from the second i started watching the Hills, i loved her! :)
i love her hair! its always so perfect! here's some of the reasons i think she's an awesome SI:


tumblr.

i have a tumblr, it's http://scarymusicmonster.tumblr.com/page/1, but i like my blog better. haha i update this thing WAAYYY more. just sayin, so if you have a tumblr, follow me!

but i still dont understand how it works....

easter outfit!

idk if it's gonna be themed. lol

but here ya go!
im just gonna put the links for when you click the picture. haha

this outfit is gonna be around $30-$40. so it's totally affordable! gotta love walmart and such!





ok, the top is like $12, the shorts are $10 and the shoes are $15, so it's under $40! haha :) yay! walmart :)

makeup of the day again!

heey! :)))
this is the look i did for today :
 the whole look eyes, face, and lips
close up of eyes :) it's nice, but there's actually purple shadow underneath my eyes as liner

here's a list of products i used on my eyelids:
urban decay( i used two different palettes but im going to list the colors): half baked, smog, chopper
LA Color (whatever brand it is at the dollar store) i used a white color for my highlight
maybeline ultra liner (liquid eyeliner I DO NOT RECOMMEND! it's like the hardest thing to apply EVER! there are way better drugstore alternatives!)
flawless definition mascara (original one) by bare escentials

under my eye i used eye shadows from two palettes by urban decay in the purple colors flash and asphyxia

then on my face i have:
-sheercover foundation. im not sure of the color, but it's whatevers the palest color they make. ha!
highlights and blush and such:
i used a Pop palette called Glow Belle  i used the lightest pink as blush and the white as my highlight

on my lips:
concealer
Smashbox lipgloss in the color FAME

ok! that's everything i think. i really like this look, what about you?

beautiful picchhaass!

heey! ok, i havent done any posts really this weekend because of Easter stuff!
HAPPY EASTER! btw :P
ok, i have this spanish project where we have to make an advertisement for our own store, so i decided to do a clothes store :)

i also decided to feature my cousin, savanna (her blog is http://mylascosasbellas.blogspot.com/ she just started!) in my advertisement! here are the edited pictures:



today, im going to my paternal grandparents house for easter. so no egghunt today :( since the only kids who can walk are me and my little brother. but im going to post pictures of today in another post either tonight or tomorrow!

and maybe even an outfit of the day again! haha

Saturday, April 23, 2011

today!

yay!
haha
i probably wont be posting any ootd's or anything today, since im at my grandma's house for easter.
its semi nice outside now! :p
here's my makeup look for today, golden eyeshadows and black liquid liner...


it's hard to see it from this pic. haha but yeeahhh :P it's sort of natural!

Friday, April 22, 2011

outfit of the day. it's earth day!

this outfit is based on earth day :( i know, i know, "then why mention it?" idk. happy earth day! haha :P

i got this stuff from wetseal.com and charlotterusse.com
i'll put them in groups from where they are from.
so first here's the stuff from wet seal :





and here's everything from charlotte russe :






everything in the look pretty much has little lace accents, and i also included neutral colors with the purple dress. and the leggings are important to me because i think that the dress is a little too short for wearing to school, and i dont like wasting money on things i can wear to school! so yeah :P

Thursday, April 21, 2011

love is louder than the pressure to be perfect

if you read or subscribe or even check seventeen's website then you have probably become familiar with demi lovato's PSA about the pressure to be perfect. well i decided to participate in spreading the word, and here's my picture:


if you havent read the article you can read it in the latest issue of Seventeen, im not saying you have to buy it, just do like me and read it in the checkout line :P !  please post your pictures and leave me a comment so i can check it out!

style inspo! haha (where did i even get inspo from?!)

OMG SELENA GOMEZ!
not only is she pretty, but her style is so good! it's like not extremely out there, but its also not too boring! :)
and her hair.
i want it.









ok, thats it.
:)

outfit of the day 4/21!

ok, today i got the dress from pacsun, and everything else from charlotte russe. since i already have the links, both in this post and in previous posts, i dont think im gonna put a caption with the store website or anything. so here it is:


 arent these ADORABLE?!?!?! not only are they inexpensive ($4!) but they also come with a couple other pairs of earrings, some faux pearl studs and pretty white flowers!


for this outfit, i decided to keep the accessories both minimal and nuetral. i think that if i added too much it would over power the dress and make it a messy look. so tell me,
do you like it or is it weird? i need opinions guys! :))

day 13!

sum up your week! :))
well, i was late for school monday, had a boring day
went to school tuesday. ehh eww!
went to the doctor yesterday. had lunch with mommy and then went to dairy queen for desert. started making up homework when we got home haha
im at school today. i have to make up a math test and take a quiz in math today. eww. :/
im staying after tomorrow (FRIDAAY!!!) for a spring social thing and then going to my friends house to do burnin buddies! haha :P

omg
and then saturday im going to another friend's house to work on a project and sunday, im chilling. or not. not sure what my plans are for that yet :)

so guys, how was ur week??

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

makeup of the day!

i decided to post this, i didnt wear it all day, and it looks waay darker in the pic than in life. and i tried to get a close up, but due to my camera situation, i couldnt tell what the picture looked like before taking it :))



ok, on my eyes i have:
urban decay eyeshadow from pallet in flash, griffter and midnight cowboy rides again (i think that's the names)
ultraliner by maybeline
defining mascara by bare escentials.

and on my face/lips:
sheer cover foundation
serious skin care illuminating powder (something like that, there's no label anymore!)
estee lauder lip conditioner
pepermint lipgloss (the bigelow & Co. brand from bath and body works

bucket list!!

heres a list of things i would love to do before im like dead. haha :P

  1. buy my own car. in cash.
  2. finish college
  3. live in an apartment with savanna
  4. have 2 kids! :) (im open to more maybe :P)
  5. start a beauty channel
  6. learn how to efficiently apply winged eyeliner
  7. get a job i love
  8. get married
  9. surround myself with good people
  10. become a good dancer
  11. own a fro-yo/coffee shop with a gift store and cute things! (haha sounds better in my head!)
  12. conquer my fear of fish
  13. go on a ghost hunt!
  14. have fun at prom!
  15. learn to cook like my granny :)
  16. earn an award for something i love to do
  17. perform for over 1000 people
  18. go to beauty school and graduate while in highschool <--! yay!
  19. live in a city like LA or Atlanta, actually in the city for a couple years!
  20. own 365 pairs of sunglasses (ok, a lil ridiculus, but its an insider :P)

what's in your bag? day twelve!

well... i'll make a bulleted list! :
  • cell phone
  • makeup bag
  • bandaids
  • tape(usually)
  • clear nail polish
  • highlighters
  • pen
  • pencil
  • mouse for laptop
  • book
  • wallet
  • headphones
  • safety pins
  • journal
yep! :) mah bag in a nutshell ^subject to change anytime!

daily outfit!

ok, more florals and lace and bright colors! three of springs bestest trends! hahahaha :))
im so happy today. like nothing could ruin this *knock on wood* :P




im feeling pretty minimalist lately. bahaha :)