Monday, May 30, 2011

biology, eyeliner, and pools.

YAY!
omg. i went to a family friend's pool yesterday, and to my surprise, I TANNED! a little. as much as a super pale person does. like seriously, first all my shoulder freckles popped up, then when i changed into normal close, i realized my arms/legs/body that wasnt covered by bathing suit was darker. i started partying. i know that sounds stupid, but usually im so pale i GLOW in pictures. especially if im in a picture with a friends who's, idk, black (african american if it bothers you that i say black) or if im outside and it's sunny.
so im pretty happy about that.
i decided that since i would be swimming i would test out how waterproof my Urban Decay 25/7 Glide-On eyeliner was. it lasted a good 3 hours of pool usage, and it was hard to remove without makeup remover once i got home (around seven, we got in the pool at two, if that gives you an idea). i used a gold eyeshadow, i think it was Urban Decay in the color Chopper, and then the color pencil i used was Electric or something like that here's a picture of the pencil:
it was nice, and i like this color. it's bright! but i only wear it on the bottom lash line. haha.

currently, i am taking a break from doing biology hw. (I GOT BIO HW FROM MY SCHOOL OVER SUMMER?!?!?! WTH?!) lol. boring. yeah.
this was a random post.
k,
bai!!! :)

Saturday, May 28, 2011

i painted my nails! yay! haha

ok here's a picture of the color (not really, in reality it's much, much prettier. stupid webcam. -_-)
ugh. this stupid laptop has THE WORST quality pictures. even when i edited the settings and changed my lighting and stuff, it still looks weird. lol. ohh weellll. you get the point.
i used the Sally Hansen Insta-Dry nail polish in the color 01 Rapidly Rosy. i was going to put black tiger/zebra stripes on it, but since im wearing a cheetah print bow today i didnt want to have clashing animal prints. i think i might do a post on what im wearing today, not just what i think would be an awesome outfit for the day :)
i'll you keep you posted! (haha cuz it's a blog! no? k, sorry :P)

Friday, May 27, 2011

HECKZ YEAH!

k. so SCHOOL IS OUT!
im no longer a freshman.
it really didnt feel any different from being an 8th grader besides the fact that it was 194820148 times harder than middle school.
my mom signed my papers for withdrawl. :/
and i only got to see 1/4280 of my friends today, so im sad. >.<
a lot more people said they were gonna miss me and all that than i thought would. maybe they were lying. haha JK :P
but my mom picked up me and cydni from school and then we went to this chinese buffet in town i guess you would say. lol. the area of our town that isnt really residential, but still has some houses. WHAT THE HECK DO YOU CALL IT?! lol.
ok.
yeah.
it was a realllyyy fun day overall.
except for the testing. and im sad that i only saw a few of my friends. i was very emotional today. and now the fact that it's summer hasnt really sunk in. BUT, im hanging out with cydni AGAIN tomorrow. and then sunday i have a pool party to go to. im TOTALLY THRILLED FOR IT! i've seriously been wanting to go swimming since december. and now, it's so close!
lol this was a really random post. you probably didnt read it :P haha
k. byyee!

Monday, May 23, 2011

last post... :'(

this is probably my last post....
FROM MY SCHOOL LAPTOP! haha
i will try to continue to blog over the summer, because i gained 22 followers over the past few months, and i dont wanna let them down. so yeah.
just me saying goodbye to my laptop. ILL MISS BEING ABLE TO GET ON TUMBLR DURING SCHOOL :( next year will suck!

100th post! ok plus one, so 101st post! :) haha

here's the outfit of the day:
cute dress, in black and white, according to pacsun it's a trend! lol
and i think it should be paired with simple shoes:
and then here is a necklace that i think is pretty for the outfit (keeping it simple because i like simple haha):
here's a closer view of the elephant charm:

its cute! i like animal jewelry, like owls and birds and kitties and stuff. haha. :)
well, that's all for my 101st post! :))

**update**
i tried to put a link in all the pictures, but the dress one didnt work! sorry! i got everything except the purse from pacsun.com. i think, maybe the necklace came from Kohl's too. idk. sorry! :))

Sunday, May 22, 2011

eeeppp!

ok, so i started my extremely long room cleaning process today, and i found 5 lipglosses, two lipsticks, a foundation brush, two eyeshadow palettes and like ten purses. lol
BUT I HAVE A PLAN!
i plan on organizing all my hair and makeup stuff where it isnt also on my desk that i do school work on. and all my magazines and clothes need to be organized too. >.< ahh so much work to do before june 18th! :/

a bunch of photos i've edited. haha

here's the first one, my friend erin :
then i have this one that i made of demi lovato. it's not my favorite, but i lost my other ones :(
i also have one from before i colored my hair, i was debating going blonder or red:

oh yeah, i went with red, but i'll probably go more blond later on, after my natural hair comes back :)
and then here's a bunch of random ones that i have:



Friday, May 20, 2011

ahh!

its friday. (dang it that ridiculous song just popped in my head. :( ) well, i stayed after school to hang with my friends on our last normal friday and ended up just helping them with a project. boorrriinnngggg. haha. but it's ok. i wouldnt have wanted to be alone, and it's actually pretty fun doing anything with them. so yeah.
i cannot believe school is almost over! i know my last post was about that, but it still shocks me. like, where did this year go?!

im kind of sad. and happy at the same time. sad to leave my friends and super happy to stop working for 2 months. and to have a life.

anyways, my dad picked me up from school today and i fell asleep in the car. i didnt wake up until he woke me up, which is unusual for me. i thought for sure i would fall before i got on my computer, but somehow, youtube woke me up again. i guess it was the really boring day that made me tired. hmm...

here's the outfit of the day inspired by my friend, erin:






im not sure if she was wearing jewelry or not, but im not gonna include any because i think it would make the outfit too busy. maybe like a couple bracelets, but nothing much.

Thursday, May 19, 2011

SCHOOL ENDING!

ohmygod. it's so close.
my cousin got out yesterday. >.< WHAT?! not fair!
we get out here in like a week from tomorrow. so stressful. and then as soon as school gets out i have a family reunion, dentist appointment, regular doctor's appt, liver doctor appt., and soo much more.
then im planning my birthday party at the same time. god. my life feels busy. it probably isnt to most people. but im used to doing NOTHING all the time. i kind of like the always somewhere to be feeling. it makes me feel important.
my brother's going to be in his school talent show next week. im so happy for him, when i was in fifth grade i was too shy to even talk to people. i was basically the opposite of my current self.
ahh well... guess that's all.
:))
SUUUUMMMMEEERRRR IS SOOOOO CLOSE!

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

random blog with webcam photo(yay? lol no. )

lol picture first. i took this pic and then someone said i looked like adele... i honestly am not sure. because it's like the only picture like that:
k, now for a picture of her:

i dont really see it, but whatever!
and omg. i hurt my throat because i fell and as i was falling i screamed, and then my voice cracked and now i cant sing high. >.< aoighao! no this is bad!
i expect it to be better by tomorrow though. so for now, i'll just play on neopets. yes. i still do that.
its a little addicting.
haha. :P
xoxo,
kayla

Sunday, May 15, 2011

Outfit of the Day (first time in weeks!)




all items are from forever21
:)oo

the world is messed up.

as a plus size person, people tell me one of two things:
lose weight
or
you're beautiful the way you are, embrace your body

it's hard to do both, but especially the second when all that the media ever shows us is a bunch of stick skinny girls wearing tight clothes and bikinis.

its hard to believe that you're beautiful when even celebrities who would say embrace your body blah blah are losing weight to fit it with everyone else. it's disappointing when stores that have some of the cutest clothes that all your friends shop at dont carry plus size clothes, and if they do it's only online.
for example, i went to forever21.com and went to the plus size section. i clicked the view all button and all 15 pages showed. then, i went to the normal part of the store and clicked dresses and 25 pages of ONLY dresses popped up.
why is it that skinny girls get 25 pages of just dresses and plus size girls get only 15 pages, that includes all the different categories.
it's just annoying, disappointing, and discouraging.
that's just life right? >.<

BOTTLE TOPS?!?!

ok, so the last time we were at kmart (i hate kmart, btw) was like a month ago, the first time we went in 2 years!
so since we hadn't been in so long, mom wanted to look around so we did look around for like 942957081 hours. ok, maybe it was only 30 minutes, but it felt like an eternity.
my little brother found these things called Bottle Tops that supposedly hooked on the top of soda cans so that you can close them. if you live under a rock like me, this is what they look like :
i was surprised it actually fit, because it was like $3 for a pack of 6, which was cheap, and i thought it was gonna suck. but it went on, with a struggle of course, and then it didnt spill when i tried to drink it. the only thing i dont like it the fact that it smells like hardcore plastic. which is nasty. so you have to like hold your breath while you drink, but other than that, it seems to be working fine.

this probably has interested nobody, so i will stop now. lol

xoxo,
kayla

trend i want to try....

I WANT FEATHER HAIR EXTENSIONS!
they're so cute :)
i found this on a google image search for feather hair extensions. lol



i've seen them on a lot of people, and celebrities (steven tyler, ke$ha, selena gomez, and jennifer love hewitt are just a few! :P)

i think they're  cute, and really spring/summery. haha. i need to find some clip in ones though, because i dont even know where to start looking for a salon that will do it. plus, why commit to something for a few weeks when i could just put it in and adjust it whenever i want?

just wondering, would any of you wear them? i think they're adorable, but i have some friends who would probably think they're strange... lol



xoxo,
kayla

Saturday, May 14, 2011

music!

so i think i have decided to try and learn to play guitar again. i mean i know a BAJILLION chords, but i only know Down to Earth and Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star. and then i know pieces of a bunch of songs.

but i decided that i want to use the extra time i will have this summer/rest of high school to learn how to play guitar and maybe even drums(something else i dabbled in and quit when school started this year)

im going to try and be serious about it this time. so cross your fingers for me! or not. whatevs. :P

Friday, May 13, 2011

Monster Loves #2

this week i've been really into the following:
-drumming
-guitars
-asking alexandria
-studying
-sweat pants
-popcorn.


lol. no idea why...
 OH and next week my friend from XO^3 is having a costume party for her birthday and i'm thinking of going as Snooki... ? here's pictures from when i tried it a few weeks back (just the makeup) if you see it do you think Snooki or freak(let's admit, they're pretty close... lol jk :P)?
beforreee

afteerrr

of course, for the party i'd probably do my hairline and neck better. or does leaving the neck white make it more intense? lol idk. and i'll probably go darker, pile it on! and the eyes would be darker too!
and here's a sort of pic of the hair, i didnt have hairspray at the time so it kinda sucks:

tell me what you think of the idea! :)

another update about the car...

so we finally got a rental car thursday because of the crash that i think i mentioned before. apparently, the damage is MUCH worse than we thought, everything in the front end of the car is moved sideways! :(((
it's gonna take at least a month to get it fixed, and they havent even finished the whole estimate, and it's already $7000!!!! that's half the value of the car ALREADY! !LFHOAIH!?!
how does this happen?
my life seems to have the WORST luck.
we have a car for a month and then we have to get it repaired for a whole month.
i might not even get to drive it for the first time on my birthday.

but on the brightside, we dont really have to pay for anything. and the rental car is niiicceee. it's like way nicer than the Kia. im probably gonna get so used to it that i'll be sad once it's gone. but whatevs...
i think it's a Jeep Grand Cherokee but i'm not sure. i dont feel like going to check either. lol. so lazy today...

but we also think carl fractured/sprained/we arent sure his pinky in the accident. so sad.
the guy who was driving was turning into his work place, which was the car shop or tire store or whatever next to the road where he ran into us... he was so young! we're just glad that no one else got hurt....

-_- my school... sucks.

this is the second dance they've cancelled. so the only one that we had was the Blackout in October. >.< wtf dudes?

they told us during STEM Camp that we would have 3-5 dances this year. in order to catch up, you'd have to have the next to friday's to meet the number they promised. god.
and then they want to replace it with free ice cream on a MONDAY? no. that's not a replacement for a DANCE.

they cancelled the valentines one, at least almost a week before, but like the day of? cancelling?
why?
seriously.
you cant plan something and advertise for it and then cancel it THE DAY OF.

it just pisses me off.
it's like they promise you all this stuff, and then just. dont follow through.

ok.
im leaving now. because im disappointed. and slightly angry. at the last minute notice. >.< GOD! WTF??

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

another update! on followers, youtube, school, and everything else :)

i gained 2 followers over the past few weeks. :) which may not seem that exciting to someone who has like 105896685301 followers already, but i had like 17. and then i didnt post or even log on for approx. 6-7 days (ok i have no idea!) and i gained followers in the time that i wasnt on.

its awesome!

oh, and i put a video on youtube, it's not a beauty one, it's a cover of Rolling in the Deep.
check it out!
my channel name is KaylaElizabeth96 or KaylaElizabeth365. haha i'll put a link to the video in another log post in case you don't want to look it up :P

and school!
we're having a dance on friday!
it's casual, but im still gonna wear a dress. it's the one i got for my cousin's Christening party. it's pink and it has a ruffle thing down the front. its actually reaallly casual. its like a summer dress. i was going to wear it to school the day i bought it, but i didnt and im actually pretty happy i didnt, because now i can debut it at a dance! haha
and i'll wear white flats from Kmart (i hate Kmart, but these shoes were cute!) and i'll redo my makeup before the dance and i'll probably do my hair in its naturally curly state and do the braided hairband thing.

maybe i'll do a tutorial for how i do that.
well, probably not.
lol it's hard to explain in words and there are already sooo many versions of it out there! just look it up on YouTube and you can find one easily! :)

and what else...?
i've straightened my hair everyday for the past 2 weeks. >.< im going to fry it! lol
THAT REMINDS ME!
i need to get my hair cut. the ends are like razored, but from where they are growing out, it looks strange. idk how to explain it... its not like split ends, but its not as smooth as i want either. so im going to have to get it cut very soon. here's a couple pictures that i was thinking i might like:




but i also like the scene style. and i know that people will probably call me a poser and a fake and what-not, but i dont care i think it's pretty :)








idk... we'll see :)

Saturday, May 7, 2011

just an idea...

what would yall think if i filmed an everyday hair/makeup video?

hmmm....
just wondering if people would actually watch it...

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

where have i been?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

so, i really havent been blogging as much as i was say, two weeks ago.
i apologize to any of you that actually read my blog and didnt follow simply for a follow back.

but being the indecisive, quick to obsess person i am, i have gone back into obsessing over music for a while. and when i become obsessed with music, i start dressing to represent the style i like. i have no idea why i do this, but it seems that i cant continue to like super girly, trendy, cute magazine like outfits as much. i try and change my style to represent who i am, and if there's anyone who is upset by this, im sorry.

i really am NOT sure why these things come and go for me, but currently i am into metalcore/screamo/emo music. i have no idea what other people call it, and i know that there are a lot of people who will stop liking me and make fun of my music, but i refuse to pretend i like mainstream stuff just to fit in.

omg i think this is turning into a rant

it really makes me mad when people make fun of me for listening to rock and metal, and when i listened to Tokio Hotel with a true obsession in 7th grade, people would make fun of them sooo much. and im just like
how can you say something about someone you dont know. you cant judge a person simply on the way that they represent themselves through clothing, makeup, hair, etc... its not fair to judge any one like that. ever. no matter how they dress. it's not about the outside, remember?
ok, i think i might be done...
i might delete this post later...
idk.
bye!