Thursday, December 29, 2011

New Nail Color : OPI Review

Hey everyone!

So, for Christmas my cousin got 2 OPI nail polishes as well as some other makeup stuff, and she gave me one of the nail polishes because she knew she wouldn’t use it.

It’s called Sparkle Yule Love, and I do love it.

I used 2 coats and 2 coats of a clear polish on top because it’s a glittery color. Anyways, here’s a picture using my webcam, I promise I’ll take a picture with my camera and update this post (this webcam pic is rough, it doesn’t even show how beautiful the colors actually are!)

Picture0067 

Also, ignore my weird looking shirt, it’s a guys shirt, but I love it!

<3

xoxo

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Face of the Day 12/27/11 Fuchsia Lips

So, I’m not the kind of person who particularly loves to wear lipstick or lip color, the most I normally wear is lipgloss. However, today I decided to do a bright color. It’s like a red color, but it has purple and blue reflects in it. I have no idea how to describe it, but it ends up looking fuchsia on your lips.

I don’t know the brand, or color, or even where to purchase it because I received it as a gift.

xoxo

Picture0037

I’m Back!

Hello Everyone!

So it’s been forever since I posted and I feel really bad about that. In my last post, I said that I had a new blog/youtube blah blah, well I deleted that one and I’ve decided I am keeping this blog. However, I do have a new YouTube channel, which I will certainly be updating about as soon as I get a video up for it.

Anyways, I just wanted to say that I will be using this blog now, for FOTD, OOTD, and whatever else.

:D

Thanks for reading.

xoxo

Sunday, November 27, 2011

NEW BLOG AND YOUTUBE

Please! If you are reading this, please go to my youtube channel and subscribe and also go to my new blog and follow/subscribe whatever. I will no longer be posting on this blog. THANKS TO ALL MY FOLLOWERS AND VIEWERS!
:D
xoxo,
kayla

youtube.com/stardustbeautydoll
stardustbeautydoll.blogspot.com

Saturday, November 19, 2011

gold and black

a makeup look i've been sporting for a few days now...
OOTD + Tutorial coming soon!


Sunday, September 11, 2011

Outfit of the Day

It's 9/11 so I'll just say that I started my day thinking of those who died ten years ago. I was only 5. And I have no memory whatsoever of what I was doing that day. But I still think about it.

Anyways, today I have an outfit featuring Forever 21's plus size line. This is stuff I could actually wear and not look gross. But whatever!
Hope you enjoy and don't forget to think of those who protect our country :)






peacock themed ! :))
<3

Sunday, August 21, 2011

makeup today... it's sooo dark :)

ok, so i decided im in the mood for wearing black makeup, which is possibly the hardest for me to pull off, simply because im so pale (and ga's weather pretty much hates me!)... but i decided to do a look that i love, a kind of smokey eye, that's not really day time, but im breaking the rules! lol
i dont have any pictures right now, sadly, but i'll have some later...
maybe i can do a collective post of all my makeup looks for a week?
that'd be cool i think :P
anywayzz,
i havent done any more beauty vids for youtube yet, but i plan on doing one. maybe a dark, nighttime look?
this is just a rambly blog... so yeah
ttyl! :)))

Saturday, August 20, 2011

sorry it's been so long!!!!

so i've pretty much just been busy. with school and home stuff. and i haven't really been on the computer that much either. ahhh weellll.
i hope i can make it up to my readers by posting more often now.
i guess i'll do a MOTD? its a bad webcam pic, but you can catch the drift. i used a brown eyeshadow all over the lid (i say "a brown...." because it's some drugstore one without a name) and then for eyeliner on top, i used MAC's Beauty Marked and then on the bottom water line/lashline, Urban Decay's 24/7 eyeliner pencil in Zero. And a matte white highlight. Then I used Great Lash for my eye lashes :)
this picture doesn't show my makeup the best, the one that does is a really stupid looking one that i took as an inside joke with my dad, but i'll post it anyway, no matter how embarrassing. :)
LOL. ok. laugh now.

but yeah. that's pretty much me. and my makeup for today.
it's a nice change from my normal gold eyeliner/black waterline combo.

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

a few pictures of my current life...

i havent been posting a lot, i'm mostly preparing for school and such...
but i have taken a few pictures, so i wanted to share them :)
 ahaha you can see my wall decorations. i was holding boris <3 one of my babehhs. lol
 my cousin, jason. he's so adorable, and almost a year old! he's grown so fast!
 it was a white room, i was wearing a white shirt, white floors, im the color of a Cullen and the flash was on. the result: i can glow. :P
i was in the car and my brother "accidentally" took a picture of me. haha

those are just a few pictures of how my life has been going, on the road and such. :)
i am uploading a video to my youtube today hopefully! maybe even two :))

xoxo

Friday, July 29, 2011

Getting Ready for Back to School!

Hey all!
Lol most awkward thing to say out loud. :P
Well, the past week, I've been doing my back to school shopping for clothes. It's been a little successful. My mom won't let me buy anything that's not on clearance, so it limits my ability to find things that aren't black and gray. Anyways, I'll be doing a post about all my clothes, probably a haul video. We aren't quite finished yet, we still have to go to the mall, we've only been to Kmart, Walmart, and Cato so far.

Just thought I'd do a quickie post :)

xoxo

Wednesday, July 27, 2011

finally got some pictures of boris!

I know I posted a different post thing about kittens and I mentioned my kitten named Boris, I finally took my camera and set out to get pictures of him, and I managed to get a few of him before he started attacking the wrist strap. :)
He's my little baby (well so is Julio lol). Also, I talked my brother into playing photoshoot since I was feeling a bit bored and thought that it would be fun to go outside and take a bunch of pictures. So basically what I'm saying is, this post is just pictures of Boris Oscar Yelpson, and myself (you actually get to see my OOTD!)
First up, is Boris, playing and such:






 and now, a bajillion pictures of me! lol :P

 this would have been so pretty if it was clearer. :/

 sorry, they got out of order :P
 how i feel when working with my brother. >.< haha i didnt fix the red eye either. i thought this picture was funny though <3
he managed to take one of me while i was telling him to stop taking pictures.

Makeup of the Day!

So, right now it's 6:24 am where I live. Ew. I woke up early to start preparing myself for going to school again, since last year I didn't start until the day before school and the first day, I was really tired the whole day. Yesterday, I filmed another tutorial and I took pictures of the makeup part. Since the tutorial is still in the editing phase, I decided to upload a couple pictures.
It's my Back To School Everyday Makeup look. :)

Tuesday, July 26, 2011

My Kitten's Are Growing Too Fast...

While i was gone, I swear, my cats grew twice in size! Julio is so fat now!
I haven't been able to get a decent picture of Boris yet, but I got one of Julio. And of my aunt's kitten, Moses, who is the age Boris and Julio were when we got them. I'm including Moses for comparison :)
Hope these pictures are cute enough to make you smile! :P

and then here's Moses:


They're both really cute, I'm gonna get one of Boris eventually! :)

xoxo

Monday, July 25, 2011

contact info!

Hey! Ok, so i figured i could share some of my contact information with you guys, you know email and all that...
My public email is kaylabelle365@live.com
My twitter is http://twitter.com/#!/monstersparkles
so be sure to check them out! :)

oh, and here's my new tutorial:

New Tutorial for YouTube!

So, I finally got around to making  a tutorial for YouTube, it's an eighties inspired look! As soon as the video finishes uploading, I'll link it to here, so you can watch it if you're on Blogspot. Anyways, I have another video that I'm currently working on, and many more to come! :)
Oh, and here's a picture of my favorite palette from Urban Decay:

i've been MIA!

so if you read my blog and have noticed that i haven't posted anything for... i dont even know how long it's been, i have an explanation.
I've been busy.
I was gone for 2 weeks, and I just haven't had time for my blog like i did earlier this summer. It makes me sad. But I've decided to accept the fact that i need to update my blog more.
so this will be one huge update:
First off, I finally got my new camera! but my memory cards are having issues so that sucks. Also, while i was gone for two weeks, Boris and Julio grew SO MUCH. They're like cat sized. Smaller cats, but still. They no longer look like kittens. But they're still adorable.

So, if you haven't heard, Amy Whinehouse died on Saturday. I'm not really sure how I feel about it. I liked a couple of her songs, but it's how I feel about Michael Jackson. I didn't really listen the her music, and I didn't personally know her, so her death doesn't directly affect me. I still will respect the dead, and hope that she will rest in peace.


On to happier things! It's time for me to start back to school shopping again! Clothes and all that. I like shopping for school supplies, but I really hate the actual work that goes with school.
On top of that, I'm nervous about it. I don't want to go a different school. Well I do, but I just am a little nervous about not really knowing anyone or anything about Shiloh.

I don't know. Well, I guess I will go and I'll get together some new posts for ya'll :)

Monday, June 27, 2011

my favorite perfumes !

Ok, so my all time favorite is Viva La Juicy by Juicy Couture
i dont really know why I like it so much. I just do.
Here's a picture of it:


Viva La Juicy Perfume By Juicy Couture 3.4 oz / 100 ml Eau De Parfum(EDP) Brand New Tester
i also like to wear Moonlight path from Bath and Body works, and i have one of the fancy looking Signature bottles lol.


i also have a secret love for one of the American Girl perfumes, i dont remember what it's called, but it comes in a star shaped bottle. lol it's a cute bottle!
oh, i found out the name of it! lol it's called truly me! lol it's in the picture, but dont you love the bottle? i do. i just think it's adorable. and it's a good everyday perfume.

that's basically all my favorite fragrances, i have a lot of perfumes but i rarely wear any other than these three.
<3

Charlotte Russe Outfit of the Day

So, i have a question for my readers, do you guys like it when I feature only one brand? or would you rather see multiple brands in one post?
to anyone who answers, thanks! <3
ok, so here's the outfit, its kinda more dressy than normal. haha.






Saturday, June 25, 2011

new website, with two extra blogs! :P

ok, well, i decided to make a weebly website and it's called monstersparkles.weebly.com. i made it so i could get used to editing for the XO^3 website thing we're making. yeeaaahh. :P
ok, upcoming posts:
monster loves
ootd june 25th!
my favorite fragrances

anything else i should do?

Friday, June 24, 2011

makeup/hair of the day, and my new watch! :)

my new watch! my aunt got it for me. it's so cute !
and here's my hair/makeup of the day, its hard to see it with this webcam, but basically it's a neutral/pink eye with black liner on the top lashline and waterline and then blush and a pink gloss. yeah. lol
and natural hair with feathers and cheetah/glitter hairbow...


im not sure if you can see the feathers in my hair, but they're purple and black.
there's a close up shot of just the clip(sorta)

 i want actual feather extensions, but i found this hair clip at Hot Topic for $6 and knew that i must have it! :) it's gorgeous too, purple and black and the bottom two feathers have little purple rhinestones on them.
i figure you may want to see one of my kittens! this one is Julio the Hooligan, and i'll post a pic of his brother, Boris Oscar Yelpson (BOY!) later <3 thanks for reading!

third day in a row!

ok. i'm on a roll with these outfits of the day :) i feel proud of me.
haha
<3
get the stuff featured here :)








Fallon Dress Vintage Flip Flops Julia